FIA Publish 2014 Calendar

The FIA has published the calendar for the 2014 season at a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Croatia today.

The 22-race schedule includes the Mexican, Austrian, New Jersey and Russian rounds, with both the Mexican and New Jersey carrying a provisional stamp, with the races subject to circuit approval. The Korean Grand Prix has also been provisionally scheduled, but India has lost its place on the calendar, just three years after its inaugural Grand Prix.

  • Australian Grand Prix – 16th March
  • Malaysian Grand Prix – 30th March
  • Bahrain Grand Prix – 6 April
  • Chinese Grand Prix – 20th April
  • Korean Grand Prix (provisional) – 27th April
  • Spanish Grand Prix – 11th May
  • Monaco Grand Prix – 25th May
  • New Jersey Grand Prix (provisional) – 1st June
  • Canadian Grand Prix – 8th June
  • Austrian Grand Prix – 22nd June
  • British Grand Prix – 6th July
  • German Grand Prix – 20th July
  • Hungarian Grand Prix – 27th July
  • Belgian Grand Prix – 24th August
  • Italian Grand Prix – 7th September
  • Singapore Grand Prix – 21st September
  • Russian Grand Prix – 5th October
  • Japanese Grand Prix – 12th October
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – 26th October
  • Austin Grand Prix – 9th November
  • Mexican Grand Prix (provisional) – 16th November
  • Brazilian Grand Prix – 30th November

Leave a comment

Filed under F1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s