‘I’d Like To Race For Ferrari – But I’m Happy At Mercedes’ – Hamilton

Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton revealed that he would, at some stage in his career, like to drive for Scuderia Ferrari.

Ferrari, arguably the most famous team in the world, currently employ Hamilton’s former team-mate Fernando Alonso and his 2008 World-Championship rival Felipe Massa. However, Hamilton admits he would love to drive for the prancing horse, despite being more than happy at the Silver Arrows.

In an interview with F1 Racing magazine, the Briton said, “At the moment I can’t see myself anywhere else because I’m really happy where I am. But what I can say is that throughout my racing career and through karting and everything Ferrari have always been one of the top teams and it’s always a desire for any driver to drive for them.

“So anyone who gets that chance, no matter where you are or what car you drive, you look at a Ferrari and think: ‘That’s pretty cool.’ But like I said, at the moment I’m really happy where I am and I hope Mercedes keep me for even longer.”

Leave a comment

Filed under F1

Leave a Reply

