Kubica Confirms Simulator Test With Mercedes

Robert Kubica has confirmed that he drove in Mercedes’ F1 race simulator.

The Pole suffered what were thought to be career-ending injuries when he crashed during the Ronde di Andora rally on February 6th 2011, but he has since beaten that injury aswell as a broken leg resulting from a slip on ice, to take a place in the European Rally Championship.

Speaking to Autosport this weekend at the Rally Azores, Kubica admitted that he had piloted the simulator but did not go into specifics.

“I can say yes, I was there.” he said. “But I cannot say how many times or how many laps I did. But there is this rumour to which I say, yes, I was in the Mercedes F1 simulator in the past.”

He was then asked if he would drive with Mercedes again, to which the 28-year-old replied, “Maybe. I don’t know.”

Leave a comment

Filed under F1

Leave a Reply

